Olympique Lyonnais

Olympique Lyonnais

Full Name: Olympique Lyonnais Founded: 1899/1950 Ground: Stade de Gerland, Lyon Owner: Jean-Michel Aulas Chairman: Jean-Michel Aulas Manager: Rémi Garde League: Ligue 1 Home Color: white, red and blue Honors: 7 Ligue 1 titles, 5 Coupe de France, 1 UEFA Intertoto Cup Olympique Lyonnais, also known as OL and Lyon for short, is a football club based in Lyon, France. Founded formerly known as Lyon • The club was initially the soccer branch of Lyon Olympique. In 1889, it left the club and set up its own club. However, the official website said the club was formally established in 1950. There are men and women football team in the club.

Did not find the product you want, try to contact customer service.

The History of Olympique Lyonnais

Olympique Lyonnais, generally known as Lyon or OL, is a French professional football club based in Lyon, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes. Play in the first league of the highest level of French football. The club was founded in 1899, won the first league title in 2002, and set a national record of winning seven consecutive championships. Lyon also won eight championship trophies, five French Cups and three Ligue 2 titles.

Olympique Lyonnais was originally established under the multisport club Lyon Olympique Universitaire, which was originally established in 1896 and later renamed the Racing Club de Lyon. After numerous internal disagreements within the club regarding the coexistence of amateurs and professionals, then-club coach Felix Louot and his entourage considered forming their own club. On August 3, 1950, when Olympique de Lyon was officially founded by Dr. Albert Trillat and many others, Luot's plan came true. 
The club's first coach was Oscar Heisserer, who played the first official match on August 26, 1950, defeating Paris-Charenton 3-0 in front of 3,000 fans. In the second year of the club's founding, Lyon won the second division championship and secured promotion to the first division. With the exception of one year in the 1953-54 season in the second division, the club maintained its position in the first division for the next ten years.

Olympique Lyonnais

The Honor from Olympique Lyonnais

Lyon has won the Ligue 1 championship seven times, ranking sixth in the history of French football. Since the beginning of the 2001-02 season, Lyon has set a national record for seven consecutive championships. The club also won 2 Ligue 1 titles, 5 Ligue 1 titles, 1 Ligue 1 title and 8 championship trophies. Although the club is a frequent visitor to the Champions League, it only reached the semi-finals of the 2009-10 and 2019-20 seasons. Lyon won the UEFA International Toto Cup, which was awarded in 1997.

Olympique Lyonnais Home Soccer Jersey

Best Players in Olympique Lyonnais

1.Bruno Guimaraes

2.Moussa Dembele

3.Emerson Palmieri

Hot Sale for Olympique Lyonnais Jersey

1.Olympique Lyonnais Jersey Home 2021/22

2.Olympique Lyonnais Jersey Away 2021/22

3.Olympique Lyonnais Jersey Home  2020/21

Get the best Olympique Lyonnais Jersey in Soccerdealshop. Better price and quality are offered here. Any request will be warmly welcomed!



  • Up To 3% Cash Back

Copyright © 2010-2022 soccerdealshop All Rights Reserved.